Skip to content

Thank God for Nightmares

March 9, 2011

This morning, the alarm went off at 5:10 so that I could go to the gym. I hit snooze a couple times and as I am about to hit snooze again, I realize… its now or never. Instead of another round of snooze and sleep, I decide to wake up and turn off my alarm. I remember the sense of pride I felt this morning in that moment although I was still half asleep: it was 5:30 and I was getting out of bed and going to the gym.  The next thing I remember?

Waking up from a nightmare (in which scary unidentified creatures were chasing me).  It was now 6:30 am.  No one likes nightmares, but thank God for this one, otherwise I may have slept the morning away and been ridiculously late for work!

So no gym, but upshot… got to work on time!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

