Skip to content

Accomplishments

March 7, 2011

Albeit small, I have had a few accomplishments over the last couple days. And if I’m going to call myself out on the non accomplishments, then got to blog about the good stuff too!

Guess who went to the gym twice in the last 3 days? Yep, me.:-) Saturday evening, my friend had to basically drag me there. But I went even if it wasn’t my idea.  And this morning, yep… this morning before work, I got to the gym right before 6am.

Let’s hope I’m turning a corner. 

My little sister told me once that I needed to find something that would serve as my stress relief.  It didn’t have to be major, it probably shouldn’t be my “workout” – just something to unwind each day. I knew she was right, but I never made time to find my something let alone do it. This weekend, I found it.

Each night, I’m going to come home and I’m going to dance. I’m going to bust a move in my living room. Whether for 10 minutes or longer, I’m going to put on great music and dance like nobody’s watching.  I made a playlist on Saturday and tested it out. OMG, I haven’t had that much fun in a  long time. 

So there it is and I feel pretty damn accomplished!

One Comment leave one →
  1. kris permalink
    March 7, 2011 1:38 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! on your small victories. They add up to big ones you know 😉

Leave a Reply

