Skip to content

Best Compliment EVER

September 29, 2010

I was sitting at my desk at my new job. This older gentleman says something to me. I don’t hear what he says but I smile politely. He then says to me, “did you hear what I said? Your hair is very pretty.”  I smile and say thank you cautiously given the fact that I am always weary of older men and compliments. Since its always the older men who flirt with me.

He then proceeds to say that he has been trying to convince his wife to stop the relaxers and cut her hair. I’m relieved…he shakes his head and says she’s not interested but her hair is thinning and he blames the relaxers (rightly so).

I confirmed his theory and shared that’s the reason I decided to go natural (thinning hair).  He seemed surprised as there is no longer ANY evidence of thinning hair on this head of mine!  He then replied, “well, your hair is very beautiful. It suits you.”

I smiled, thanked him and thought: it is beautiful and it does suit me, doesn’t it?!

A simple compliment that will last the ages.  Thank you kind sir.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kris permalink
    September 29, 2010 10:17 am

    wow that’s great! that would make my week 🙂

  2. chickbug permalink
    September 29, 2010 8:43 pm

    love!!

Leave a Reply

