Skip to content

Lenten Redux Week 4 and a Little Weekend Word

May 2, 2010

Halfway through my “8-week-trying-to-make-up-for-sucking-during-lent-challenge”.   And this challenge has proven harder than I expected.  Two things I asked of myself- go to mass every Sunday and do some physical activity/exercise each day of the week.

Week 4: April 25-May 1

Mass? Yep, I went.  And it was my favorite pastor with a great message and the gospel choir was on point (as always).

Exercise/Activity? Weeelll.  TWO DAYS.  Two days out of seven.  I’m starting to wonder if something is wrong with me.  It’s beautiful outside and I just can’t seem to get off my ass and go for a bike ride or play some tennis or go for a jog.  And on top of all that, my triathlon is going to sneak up on me and I won’t be ready if I keep up this BS.  Sigh. Week 5 will be my week, I pray and hope.

I haven’t posted a spoken word video in awhile and thought now was a good of a time as any.  Here’s one of my favorite def poets, Steve Coleman, doing one of his first pieces on Def Poetry. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

