Skip to content

Lenten Redux Week 1

April 11, 2010

So here we are, the first week of Roxy’s Lenten recap:  Sun, Apr 4- Sat, Apr 10

Mass on Sunday? Check.  Nearly 2.5 hours long, which should count for two Sundays if you ask me.  God bless the folks who stayed the entire time and didn’t have a seat.  Oh wait, he did. 😉

Physical Activity/Exercise Every Day? 4 out of 7 days ain’t bad, right?  On Saturday, I went to a pilates class and played tennis (which was my first time on the courts in a long time and oh, did it show).  Ladies and gents, I came home after 1.5 hours of tennis and within an hour, I felt like I had been hit by a Mack truck.  My hands and wrist hurt, my knees hurt, my back muscles hurt, my shoulders hurt… you get the picture.   I took a long hot shower which only provided relief while I was in the shower.  I got out and gently crawled into bed and every move I made sent pain emanating through all my muscle groups.  Conclusion:  I am more out of shape than I thought and I need to play more tennis.

Week 1 down, 7 more to go!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

