Skip to content

I'm In Love with My Hair

February 8, 2010

This is going to be a short post… but I had to proclaim how much I am in love with my hair!!!  Never ever did I expect to say such words.  And more so, I’m in love with my natural hair!  What?!  Crazy.

For longer than I’ve hated my fat body, I’ve hated my nappy roots… and now, I can’t keep my hands out of my nappy roots!  It’s amazing how one’s perception can change on a dime.  Gives me hope about my journey to fat/body acceptance.  Because I tell ya, I have fallen in love with my kinky curly new growth over the last couple months after 20+ years of cursing it… so there is definitely hope for me falling in love with my body as is.

Check out my photo updates of my new love- my hair on the right side bar under Jamaican Me Curly.  I mean, who the heck knew I could enjoy doing my hair and love it so much!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 2:03 am

    Your hair looks gorgeous! Your journey is so inspiring and thankyou for sharing it. I love reading your posts and seeing what you have had realisations about etc. It really is uplifting. It gave me a huge smile to hear you being so happy with your natural hair. Go YOU!

  2. February 9, 2010 9:35 am

    super adorable!

  3. February 10, 2010 8:54 pm

    Thanks Bri and Amy!!!

Leave a Reply

