Skip to content

Hellooo Gym, Glad to Make Your Acquaintance

January 13, 2010

Hallelulujah, I made it to the gym this morning!  As you know from my previous post, I felt like I was having some serious case of gym phobia over the last couple of weeks.  And after some insightful comments (thanks Ali and Barb!) and a Cranky Fitness post about half-ass workouts from last night- I went to bed resolved that I would at least wake up and do a half ass workout and feel good about it!

And so I did.  I first rolled over at 4:25 am and realized I was 1.5 hours early and went back to bed.  And then I had very vivid dreams that I woke up late (extremely late) and really didn’t have time for even a half-assed workout and I felt like such an epic failure (once again).  To my sincere surprise, my alarm went off at 6am and I realized my epic failure was all a dream.

And for a second… ok, maybe a minute or two- I thought about lying back down and calling it quits.  But something pushed me out of that bed and I slowly started my pre-gym routine that I have not done in ages!  I worked out for 45 minutes and felt great (although I thought about quitting between minutes 25-35).

The gym was packed but I got the last elliptical machine and rocked it out to some great music.  Hopefully, this is the beginning of a beautiful relationship between the gym and I!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

